

Report of Committee of the Whole - City Council Council Chambers, 4th Floor, City Hall

July 22, 2020, 9:00 a.m.

Present: Mayor Danny Breen

Deputy Mayor Sheilagh O'Leary

Councillor Dave Lane

Councillor Sandy Hickman
Councillor Debbie Hanlon
Councillor Deanne Stapleton
Councillor Hope Jamieson
Councillor Jamie Korab
Councillor Ian Froude
Councillor Wally Collins

Regrets: Councillor Maggie Burton

Staff: Kevin Breen, City Manager

Derek Coffey, Deputy City Manager of Finance & Administration Tanya Haywood, Deputy City Manager of Community Services Jason Sinyard, Deputy City Manager of Planning, Engineering &

Regulatory Services

Lynnann Winsor, Deputy City Manager of Public Works

Cheryl Mullett, City Solicitor

Susan Bonnell, Manager - Communications & Office Services

Ken O'Brien, Chief Municipal Planner

Karen Chafe, Supervisor - Office of the City Clerk

Others Edmundo Fausto, Sustainability Co-ordinator

Christa Norman, Special Projects Co-ordinator

Public Works & Sustainability - Councillor Ian Froude

Environment and Sustainability Experts Panel Report - June 26, 2020

Review of Parking Requirements for Section 8 of the Envision St. John's Development Regulations

Recommendation
Moved By Councillor Froude
Seconded By Deputy Mayor O'Leary

That Council consider electric vehicle spaces in new construction regulations.

That Council consider providing guidance for bicycle spaces and facilities in new construction regulations.

For (10): Mayor Breen, Deputy Mayor O'Leary, Councillor Lane, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Hanlon, Councillor Stapleton, Councillor Jamieson, Councillor Korab, Councillor Froude, and Councillor Collins

MOTION CARRIED (10 to 0)

Mayor