# ST. J@HN'S

Minutes of Committee of the Whole - City Council

Council Chambers, 4th Floor, City Hall

May 27, 2025, 3:00 p.m.

Present:	Mayor Danny Breen Councillor Ron Ellsworth Councillor Sandy Hickman Councillor Jill Bruce Councillor Greg Noseworthy Councillor Tom Davis Councillor Carl Ridgeley
Regrets:	Deputy Mayor Sheilagh O'Leary Councillor Maggie Burton Councillor Ophelia Ravencroft
Staff:	Tanya Haywood, Deputy City Manager of Community Services Lynnann Winsor, Deputy City Manager of Public Works Cheryl Mullett, City Solicitor Theresa Walsh, City Clerk Stacey Baird, Legislative Assistant Brandon Mullins, Communications and PR Officer Lindsay Lyghtle Brushett, Supervisor of Planning & Development

#### 1. SHAD Memorial 2025 Sponsorship Breakfast

The cost identified for the breakfast is an estimate. The final price cannot be confirmed until the number of attendees is determined.

Recommendation Moved By Councillor Ellsworth Seconded By Councillor Ridgeley That Council sponsor breakfast for the SHAD Memorial 2025.

For (7): Mayor Breen, Councillor Ellsworth, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Bruce, Councillor Noseworthy, Councillor Davis, and Councillor Ridgeley

## **MOTION CARRIED (7 to 0)**

## 2. 7 Waterford Bridge Road – REZ2500013

Recommendation Moved By Councillor Davis Seconded By Councillor Ridgeley

That Council consider rezoning a portion of 7 Waterford Bridge Road from the Residential 1 (R1) Zone to the Apartment 2 (A2) Zone and that the application be advertised in accordance with the Envision St. John's Development Regulations.

For (7): Mayor Breen, Councillor Ellsworth, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Bruce, Councillor Noseworthy, Councillor Davis, and Councillor Ridgeley

## **MOTION CARRIED (7 to 0)**

#### 3. 4A Middle Battery Road – DEV2400079- New Dwelling

Recommendation Moved By Councillor Davis Seconded By Councillor Hickman

That Council accept this staff report on 4A Middle Battery Road as the Heritage Report for a proposed Single Detached Dwelling in Heritage Area 4 (Battery), as per Section 8(3) of the St. John's Heritage By-Law, and approve the building elevations dated May 2, 2025.

For (7): Mayor Breen, Councillor Ellsworth, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Bruce, Councillor Noseworthy, Councillor Davis, and Councillor Ridgeley

**MOTION CARRIED (7 to 0)**