ST. J@HN'S

Report of Committee of the Whole - City Council

Council Chambers, 4th Floor, City Hall

April 29, 2025, 3:00 p.m.

Present:	Mayor Danny Breen Councillor Ron Ellsworth Councillor Sandy Hickman Councillor Jill Bruce Councillor Ophelia Ravencroft Councillor Greg Noseworthy Councillor Tom Davis Councillor Carl Ridgeley
Regrets:	Deputy Mayor Sheilagh O'Leary
	Councillor Maggie Burton
Staff:	Kevin Breen, City Manager Derek Coffey, Deputy City Manager of Finance & Corporate Services Tanya Haywood, Deputy City Manager of Community Services Jason Sinyard, Deputy City Manager of Planning, Engineering & Regulatory Services Lynnann Winsor, Deputy City Manager of Public Works Cheryl Mullett, City Solicitor Theresa Walsh, City Clerk Jackie O'Brien, Manager of Corporate Communications Jennifer. Squires, Legislative Assistant
Others	Susan Walsh, Housing Accelerator Fund Facilitator Judy Tobin, Manager, Housing Angela Marsh, Organizational Performance Specialist

1. Inclusion Advisory Committee – Terms of Reference Update

Recommendation Moved By Councillor Ravencroft Seconded By Councillor Bruce

That Council approve of the addition of Universal Design Network Newfoundland and Labrador to the organization list of public members in the Inclusion Advisory Committee Terms of Reference.

For (8): Mayor Breen, Councillor Ellsworth, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Bruce, Councillor Ravencroft, Councillor Noseworthy, Councillor Davis, and Councillor Ridgeley

MOTION CARRIED (8 to 0)

2. Training and Learning Policy Update

Recommendation Moved By Councillor Ellsworth Seconded By Councillor Ravencroft

That Council approve the updated Training and Leaning Policy.

For (8): Mayor Breen, Councillor Ellsworth, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Bruce, Councillor Ravencroft, Councillor Noseworthy, Councillor Davis, and Councillor Ridgeley

MOTION CARRIED (8 to 0)

3. Procurement Policy Update

Recommendation Moved By Councillor Ellsworth Seconded By Councillor Davis

That Council approve the updated Procurement Policy.

For (8): Mayor Breen, Councillor Ellsworth, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Bruce, Councillor Ravencroft, Councillor Noseworthy, Councillor Davis, and Councillor Ridgeley

MOTION CARRIED (8 to 0)

4. Travel Authorization – Atlantic Mayors' Congress – June 19-21, 2025, Saint John, New Brunswick

Recommendation Moved By Councillor Ellsworth Seconded By Councillor Bruce

That Council approve the cost of travel for Mayor Breen to attend the Atlantic Mayors' Caucus Meetings in Saint John, New Brunswick.

For (8): Mayor Breen, Councillor Ellsworth, Councillor Hickman, Councillor Bruce, Councillor Ravencroft, Councillor Noseworthy, Councillor Davis, and Councillor Ridgeley

MOTION CARRIED (8 to 0)