ST. J@HN'S

Inclusion Advisory Committee Report

October 30, 2019 12:00 p.m. Kenmount Park Community Center

Present:	Taylor Stocks, Chair - LGBTQ Councillor Deanne Stapleton Debbie Ryan, CNIB Dave Saunders, Public Rep Donna Power, Metrobus/GoBus, Accessible Transit Heidi Dixon, First Light NL Margaret Tibbo, Public Rep Megan McGie, NL Assoc for Deaf Grant Genova, NL Assoc of Architects, Universal Design Trevor Freeborn, Coalition of Persons with Disabilities Joby Flemming, Empower NL
Regrets:	Kim Pratt Baker, Can Hard of Hearing Assoc Sarah White, Autism Society Kimberly Yetman-Dawson, Empower NL Nancy Reid, Coalition of Persons with Disabilities Tilak Chawan, Association for New Canadians Hope Colbourne, NL Association for Community Living Tess Hemeon, Autism Society
Staff:	Natalie Godden, Manager of Family & Leisure Services Vanessa Bambrick, Acting Inclusive Services Coordinator Trisha Rose, Fieldworker III, Inclusion Services Shanna Fitzgerald, Legislative Assistant
Others:	Garrett Donaher, Manager of Transportation Engineering - City of St. John's Catherine Burgess Collins – Social Work Student - Empower Lindsay Joseph and Maggie Aziz, Canadian Tire JumpStart (via Video Conference)

Information Note dated October 16, 2019 re: Accessible Parking in Churchill Square

The Manager of Transportation Engineering was in attendance to speak on the above cited Information Note. Based on the information provided to the Committee in the Information Note dated October 16, 2019 re: Accessible Parking in Churchill Square, the Inclusion Committee put forth the following motion:

Recommendation Moved By Debbie Ryan Seconded By Trevor Freeborn

That the revised parking plan based on feedback from Service NL, noted as Alternative 3, be forwarded to Council for approval.

MOTION CARRIED

CHAIRPERSON, TAYLOR STOCKS