ST. J@HN'S

Arts and Culture Advisory Committee Report

January 19, 2021 2:00 p.m. Virtual

Present:	Councillor Debbie Hanlon Rhonda Tulk-Lane, MusicNL Daniel Rumbolt, Visual Artists of Newfoundland and Labrador- CARFAC Jen Winsor, Writers' Alliance NL Sarah Mackinnon, Canadian Heritage Tim Matson, Best Kind Productions Nicole Rousseau, RCA Theatre Company Lloydetta Quaicoe, Sharing Our Cultures Inc. Elizabeth Lawrence, Director of Economic Development, Culture and Partnerships Théa Morash, Arts & Culture Development Coordinator Shanna Fitzgerald, Legislative Assistant
Regrets:	Jenelle Duval, First Light NL Pete Soucy, Citizen Representative (Business) Lynn Panting, Untellable Movement Theatre

Poet Laureate Term Extension

Recommendation Moved By Daniel Rumbolt Seconded By Jen Winsor

That Council extend Mary Dalton's term as Poet Laureate to include the calendar years 2021 and 2022, as referenced in the Poet Laureate Terms of Reference.

MOTION CARRIED

CHAIRPERSON