DECISION/DIRECTION NOTE

| ification of E-Poll – Local Board of Appeal Membership |
|--|
| uary 5, 2021 |
| gular Meeting of Council |
| yor Danny Breen, Governance & Strategic Priorities |
| Α |
| |

Decision/Direction Required:

To ratify an e-poll confirming membership on the Local Board of Appeal.

Discussion – Background and Current Status:

Given the end-of-term for two members of the Local Board in October 2020, solicitation for two new members took place resulting in a slate of interested persons. The deadline for receipt of applications was November 20, 2020.

Recognizing that an appeal was scheduled on January 12, 2021, staff prepared a selection matrix and conducted an e-poll over the Christmas season seeking approval of two new members.

The following members of Council participated in the e-poll:

- Danny Breen
- Sheilagh O'Leary
- Sandy Hickman
- Shawn Skinner
- Deanne Stapleton
- Jamie Korab
- Wally Collins
- Dave Lane

Resulting from that e-poll, the following two people were recommended: Renee Dyer and Nick Summers

Key Considerations/Implications:

1. Budget/Financial Implications: N/A



- 2. Partners or Other Stakeholders: Local Board of Appeal is appointed by Council.
- 3. Alignment with Strategic Directions/Adopted Plans: N/A
- 4. Legal or Policy Implications: St. John's Development Regulations governs the Local Board of Appeal
- 5. Privacy Implications: N/A
- 6. Engagement and Communications Considerations: Solicitation for members through several media platforms.
- 7. Human Resource Implications: N/A
- 8. Procurement Implications: N/A
- 9. Information Technology Implications: N/A
- 10. Other Implications:

Recommendation:

That Council ratify its decision to appoint Renee Dyer and Nick Summers to the City of St. John's Local Board of Appeal effective immediately.

Report Approval Details

| Document Title: | Ratification of E-Poll - Local Board of Appeal Membership.docx |
|----------------------|--|
| Attachments: | |
| Final Approval Date: | Jan 5, 2021 |

This report and all of its attachments were approved and signed as outlined below:

Karen Chafe - Jan 5, 2021 - 12:55 PM

Elaine Henley - Jan 5, 2021 - 1:08 PM